Seasons of a Woman

Seasons of a Woman
Item# 978-1-4349-0635-9

Availability: Usually ships in 3-4 business days.

+ Available in PDF format for reading on your computer - see bottom of page.


Seasons of a Woman
by Jamie Rogers

Life is a cycle that has a beginning and an end. It’s like a day starting at dawn as the sun vibrantly begins to soar in the skies and ends at dusk when darkness begins to reign and cold slowly captures us in its embrace. Nevertheless, life, at best, can be illustrated by the changing of seasons—just like a woman’s journey through life.

Seasons of a Woman is a collection of poems that will entwine your heart and entice your sensations. There is more to life than just living, and looking at it through the eyes of a woman will show a kaleidoscope of emotions and a maze of life decisions.

Winter is the start of the journey when your heart will be held and you will feel lost and confused—the feeling of loneliness in a cold December night. Spring will pass and summer will come, and with the change in seasons comes a change of heart.

About the Author

Jamie Rogers is a native of Texas, where she works at Nimitz Middle School in the North East Independent School District. She earned her Bachelor of Arts in English at Our Lady of the Lake University, San Antonio, Texas.

(2010, paperback, 102 pages)


Seasons of a Woman (PDF e-book)
Seasons of a Woman (PDF e-book)

This book is also available for download as an e-book in Adobe Acrobat (.pdf) format. Get the same great book to read on your computer or PDA! It's less expensive and it saves paper!

NOTE: In order to view this e-book, your computer will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed. Many computers are sold with the program already installed, but if you don't have it, you can download it for free: CLICK HERE


Share |