Eros Left Behind: A Collection of Poetry

Eros Left Behind: A Collection of Poetry
Item# 978-0-8059-6482-0

by Apollo R.G.A. Gonzalez

Apollo R.G.A. Gonzalez’s Eros Left Behind: A Collection of Poetry forcefully yet tenderly presents a personal view of a man’s life and love. In these rich, powerful poems and in his very own voice, Gonzalez embarks on a spiritual journey to confront both the demons within and those who attack from without, and on the way, he examines the mysteries of the human condition: love, pain, guilt, hope, and sweet surrender.


A native and lifelong resident of San Antonio, Texas, Apollo R.G.A. Gonzales currently works as a financial associate for Citibank and serves in the Army Reserves. He is a member of the Sybilline Order and enjoys yoga, studying religions, meditating, and doing graphite drawings. Eros Left Behind: A Collection of Poetry is his first published book.

“Survival can be found”, says Apollo R.G.A. Gonzalez, “regardless of pain and strife. Love can bring the greatest of suffering; the greatest suffering can bring a true sense of the self.

“This book is my struggle through the journey of my soul.”

(2004, paperback, 58 pages)


Eros Left Behind: A Collection of Poetry [E-book edition]
This book is also available for download as an E-Book in Adobe Acrobat (.pdf) format. Get the same great book to read on your computer or PDA! It's less expensive and it saves paper!

NOTE: In order to view this e-book, your computer will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed. Many computers are sold with the program already installed, but if you don't have it, you can download it for free: CLICK HERE

Share |